Don’t break them vows – #SadaSexy

Husbands can be tricky creatures, confusing even and they tend to be confused as well. It is not a joke when people say that a man changes after marriage, it is only natural that he does. The boulder of responsibility gets dumped on their shoulders and honestly, they struggle to find their place. I, happen to be a credible witness to my hubby’s monumental transformation. He is an amazing father, surprisingly, a very persistent partner. Fatherhood does that to men, I guess, which is undoubtedly impressive.

I have to hand it to him; he has been taking hits like a punching bag this past year. But with me being a woman and all that, I still remain immensely unsatisfied. I don’t think I can help it. There are about a bazillion things I would like for him to promise me on this woman’s day, but I am also glad that he quit smoking after I announced my pregnancy (Thanks to Safreen, my little chubby tubby).

Promises,
Can be frivolous,
Promises,
Can be binding,
Promises,
Can be a burden,
You don’t have to
Overthink it,
Just stand by your word.

15 Free, Pinnable Inspirational Quotes Graphics About Life, Love and Success  | Cuteheads:

Promise me, my “better” half that you will write to me (a simple email or a letter) at least once a month. For there is nothing more powerful than words were written down to express what you truly feel, which you cannot say out loud.

Promise me, that you will you will NEVER surprise me because you know exactly how ridiculous it feels (For the both of us).

Vow to pursue your passion for cooking for all eternity. I don’t think I am going to admit it to you, but you are a hell of a good cook. I mean, the sizzling Hyderabadi Biriyani to Spicy Mutton Kurma.

Make a promise to never stop fussing over my wounds, no matter how small it is. It makes me feel loved, it makes me feel wanted. In fact, it is better than professing your love for me.

Promise me, you won’t forget your penchant for traveling. We are yet to see the world, and Europe doesn’t cover all of it!

Promise me that we will revel in our secret jokes, using our code of satire that no one will ever comprehend!

Make me a promise, to not forget our fights over silly things only to laugh about it later.

Vow to be imperfect because perfection is a fantasy and those who choose to believe in its existence are wasting their life.

Promise me that you will be my everlasting rock, as you are now.

Promise me that we will never forget our friendship.

Promise me that you will always put your family, above all else.

 “I’m blogging about the kasams I want from my man this Women’s Day with the #SadaSexy activity at BlogAdda in association with Set Wet.”

Leave a comment