#4 3WW – Brutal, Clammy, Dense

Run.
As fast as you can,
I thought,
Through
The brutal forest,
My hands,
Clammy,
My heart,
Unsteady,
Keep running,
I told myself,
Away from them,
My mind,
Dense,
My body,
Out of breath,
Don’t stop running,
Don’t ever,
Look back.

This week’s 3WW (Three Word Wednesday) words are Brutal, Clammy and Dense.

Brutal, adjective: savagely violent, punishingly hard or uncomfortable, direct and lacking any attempt to disguise unpleasantness.

Clammy, adjective: unpleasantly damp and sticky or slimy to touch, (of air or atmosphere) damp and unpleasant.

Dense, adjective: closely compacted in substance, having the constituent parts crowded closely together, (of a person) stupid, (of a text) hard to understand because of a complexity of ideas.

This post is a part of 3WW.

2 thoughts on “#4 3WW – Brutal, Clammy, Dense

Leave a Reply

