No More Unidimensional Labels (#UseYourAnd)

I am incredible, amazing and extremely smart. Hell, I am the best thing that happened on this earth. I know what you are thinking, but it is almost impossible to stop myself from patting myself on the back. This is a long overdue self-appreciation post. When I look in the mirror, I cannot help but think how lucky I am to just be myself, to be in my skin.

How many times has it been that you have read somewhere how would it be to become someone you are not? You wake up one day and then you are someone else. Can you imagine the repercussions? Do you think you will be able to pull it off, even for a day? I might be excited for five minutes and then lose my mind, eventually.

I want to wake up every day and say yes to my reflection, be blessed that I was the born the way I am. I might be afraid but I am glad that it is a part of me.

It is hard to visualize my life without writing. One would say that it is my oxygen. I am no prophetess, but I do write decent poetry. It is one channel of letting me run wild and free. When the ink touches the paper and the words start to flow unconditionally, I know I belong there.

Teaching is almost a similar phenomenon. Nothing gives me more joy than spending time with the little devils. They may claw and cuddle, but I know I want to be there with them, every morning, listening to their ridiculous qualms. I think it is that reverent look they give you and worshiping your every word. Honestly, I never knew I had it in me to become one.

It has been seven months since my belly started to swell, and we all know what that means. One more tag is along the way. I don’t know what kind of mother I am going to turn out to be, but I will give it all I that I have got. I just want to be there for my child when he or she needs me. I want to love and be loved in return.

Nothing and I mean nothing can stop what you want to be and what you aspire to become in the future. As Meghan Trainor said, every inch of you is perfect from the bottom to the top. Why do you compromise with others for what you are made of? #UseYourAnd, hold your head high and be known for more than one label that defines you. I am proud to call myself a poetess, a writer, a teacher and a soon-to-be mother.

What about you?

Theme : Things that define me – Every woman has some things that she is passionate about, things that make her who she is. Tell us about the things that are important to you, the multitude of things that make you who you are, because you can’t be limited by one label.

#UseYourAnd activity

This post is a part of #UseYourAnd activity at BlogAdda in association with Gillette Venus“.

 

Leave a Reply

