I have been marked.

I have been marked

Red.

Scaly.

And not so immune,

 

I have been marked

By my blood cells

Constantly malfunctioning

And defenceless,

 

I have been marked

For I know not

How long I can bear

These blotches in red,

 

I have been marked

Mercilessly,

Like a reptile

Shedding skin,

 

I have been marked

Emotionally broken down

Cannot stand the image

That stares back at me,

 

I have been marked

For I know not why

And I know not how

But I wonder,

 

Why mark me?

Of all the people

For I had my skin alone

To love and cherish,

 

But it is tarnished

Ruined.

Bloody and itchy

Despicable to the eyes.

 

Sad_Day_by_Neko_Akuma

Leave a Reply

