Black is Badass. #WHATTHEBLACK

 Black is a special color in my life, as it helps me to be hidden, or should we say stay undercover? I know it sounds completely weird, but hey, black is as stealth as a shadow. Black is dark, brooding, mesmerizing and sure as shooting BEAUTIFUL. I have a peculiar list of black things that I would want in my life. Here goes!

Christian Louboutins

3592

I have always wanted a pair of black louboutins, but honestly, I don’t think I have the confidence to rock the pair. I feel like you need the elegance and poise to carry it off. But one day, I hope to wear them with the swagger that remains in my head alone.

 

Owl Pendant

Black-and-silver-Owl-pendant-necklace---5903227

I have been searching for the perfect black owl pendant since I developed a penchant for owl inspired accessories. Seriously though, they make you look adorable even when you are a giant (like me). So yeah, that would definitely be a part of my black-stuff-I-want-to-Possess list.

 

James Buchanan(Bucky)Barnes– The Winter Soldier

bucky

The whole idea of being a spy, dressed entirely in black is appealing and sexy. But when it comes to redefining all that brooding and pain smashed into one, I would hand it over to none other than the Winter Soldier portrayed by actor Sebastian Stan. I simply loved the depth of the character and how Stan managed to capture the raw agony bubbling beneath the surface of a very calm and confident spy. He is dressed entirely in black except for his shining metallic arm with the soviet red star. I don’t think I need to explain my reasons for wanting to possess him!

Dusk Abaya

DUSK_ABAYA_FRONT

This is abaya is a part of an exclusive collection from Inayah, an online Abaya store that has various types of abayas for people who would just look too damn cool if they donned them. This is one of my personal favourites because it is something that I would dare to wear. It is classy and fine, and damn, the mid-section of this excellent piece makes me go wild. I want this one, real bad!

 

 Bangles

Mixed-Set-Black-Bangles

I think bangles can beautify anyone. Especially for someone like me who prefers to be seen in an abaya when I am out. It makes me feel cool, and these black babies will simply do the trick. Slipping in some metallic bangles will just glorify the black ones, making them stand out distinctively.

 

 

5 things that you love in Black!

This post is a part of #WhatTheBlack activity at BlogAdda.com

3 thoughts on “Black is Badass. #WHATTHEBLACK

Leave a Reply

