Sheikh Zayed Masjid

3_Sheikh_Zayed_Grand_Mosque^1

 

I miss

the cold marble floors

of the Masjid,

The intricate patterns on the ceilings

and walls, so blue

so serene,

A small fountain

spurting cool water

where I can slump my hand in,

A place where I can reach out

To HIM

And feel his presence,

Solacing my woes

calming my nerves

in his no nonsense way,

He is All-Knowing

All-Seeing

and All-Hearing,

The ONLY one

who knows what writhes

in this dirty heart of mine,

Blackened by sins

so awry

and incapacitated?

Leave a Reply

