Unfathomable Ties – (#MyRoleModel Activity1)

Image

 

Have you ever wanted someone who can read your mind when you needed them to?

Have you ever thought that someone could feel what you can too?

A glance can convey a thousand messages, yet that one person gets what you want to say without having to say it. Well, before it gets really confusing and twisted, let me reveal that I am talking about my husband. A pillar of constant support and my life guide. The one who taught me how to truly enjoy life and made me see the world with his abiding eyes.

I hate him, yes, that I do. I hate him because he knows me and predicts what I am about to do next. I hate him for the unspeakable things that he can think of. I hate him because he is so brave at what he does. I hate him because he is an intelligent human being. I hate him, because he can love me like no one else. I know I am baffled and bewildered. So many times I have wondered why I had decided to marry a man with so many flaws…according to me anyway.

I have been married to him for about two years and eleven months now, weeks away from celebrating our third anniversary, yet I am dubious about my decision. Nah, just kidding, I knew that I was making the best decision of my life when I was determined that this man would be the one with whom I would spend the rest of my life with. Okay, I will get down to the role model part now.

He is like a living rock, enduring and the epitome of durability. He taught me how to embrace life and its many flaws, or the daily wars he wages against me has prepped me up enough. I have always held back myself when it comes to enjoying certain things in life, for I was afraid I would not be able to do that anymore. But he instilled courage in me, to move on and encompass it, be it happiness or sorrow.

I would probably have like to worst day in a working week and he has the power to morph into my personal bottle of Nitrous Oxide. I know it is not a great quality or anything, but how cool is it to make someone topple over in pain while laughing like a total lunatic?

By the power vested in me by BlogAdda (and Gillette), I now pronounce my Husband, #MyRoleModel. Okay, that was lame, but I have always wanted to use that phrase to spice things up a bit. My husband is truly my role model, my lover, my best friend when I need him, my mentor, my zen life-lesson provider and my partner in crime.

 

#Selfie Activity

Image

 

 

 

Image

I am writing about #MyRoleModel as a part of the activity by Gillette India in association with BlogAdda.com.

Leave a Reply

