My Hollow Heart

Image

 

Galloping through the meadows

And over the moon,

My heart races so fast

I can hear it in my ears,

 

My worst fears

Are sprouting to life,

Leaving me stranded

On the path of abandonment, 

 

Not a day goes by

Without me imagining,

You running back into my arms

And now, I am hollow,

 

I thought I am

Numb,

But your presence darkens

My days and my sleepless nights,

 

The sorcerer you are

Weaving your benighted magic

Inviting me into your wretched

Traps and enticing dreams,

 

I have to let you go

Never hear your voice,

To never see your face

I swear upon the stars.

.Image

Leave a Reply

