Convergence

I behold your perfection

It makes me quiver,

How can someone be so polite?

 

A smile that led

To my salvation

Are you an angel in disguise?

 

I could lose myself in you

Every time you held my hand

And told me not to cry,

 

Safety was not my concern

With you being my shield,

My coat of arms!

 

I could live like this

For eternity and beyond

You make me a better human,

 

The embraces at night

Pervaded with kisses

O! What a delight!

 

What would I pay?

To spend my days

With you, now and forever.

 

Leave a Reply

